Agronomics Icon

Board of Directors & Key Management

Richard Reed – Chairman

Richard Reed was the co-Founder of Innocent Drinks, Europe’s largest and most environmentally sustainable juice company, successfully exited to Coca Cola in 2013 for $600m. Now co-founder of Jam Jar Investments, a consumer goods VC, with early stage investments in category defining companies such as Deliveroo, Blue Bottle Coffee, and

Denham Eke – Finance Director

Denham Eke is the Managing Director of Burnbrae Group Limited, a private international asset management company. He began his career in stockbroking with Sheppards & Chase before moving into corporate planning for Hogg Robinson plc, a major multinational insurance broker. He is a director of many years’ standing of both public and private companies involved in the financial services, property, mining, and manufacturing sectors. He is Chairman of Webis Holdings PLC, Co-Chairman of Billing Services Group Limited, and Chief Executive Officer of Manx Financial Group PLC – all quoted on the London AIM market.

Jim Mellon – Non-executive Director

Jim Mellon, based in the Isle of Man, is an author, entrepreneur and an investor with interests in a number of sectors. He has substantial real estate holdings in Germany and the Isle of Man, as well as holdings in private and public companies through his private investment company Burnbrae Group.

After leaving Oxford, where he studied Philosophy, Politics and Economics, he worked in Asia and the United States in two fund management companies, GT Management and Thornton Management (Asia) Limited, before founding Regent Pacific Group Limited in 1991, subsequently quoted on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

Mr. Mellon is the co-author of five books, all written with a view to identifying emerging thematic trends leading to investment opportunities. Notably, in his book Wake Up!, he forecast the global financial crisis of ’08-’09. His latest book played a small role in bringing ageing research into the mainstream, and lead to the formation of the company which is co-founder and Chairman, Juvenescence which is a leader in the field.

Mr Mellon is a non-executive director of Condor Gold plc, the executive chairman of the board of Manx Financial Group plc, and the non-executive chairman of the board of SalvaRx Group Plc, all of which are listed on the Alternative Investment Market of the London Stock Exchange. He is also co-founder and Chairman of Regent Pacific Group Limited, (which is listed in Hong Kong), and a non-executive director of Portage Biotech Inc (which is dually listed on the Over the Counter Bulletin Board of NASDAQ of the United States and the Canadian Securities Exchange.

David Giampaolo – Non-executive Director

David Giampaolo is the founder and Chief Executive of Pi Capital. David previously founded, built up and sold several businesses and health club chains in the US and Europe. He has financial interests in several other businesses and industries and has been involved as an investor, advisor and board member of some of the largest and most successful health & fitness companies in the world including Fitness First, 24 Hour Fitness, Zumba Fitness and SARVA (India’s largest chain of yoga, mindfulness and beyond). He is on the board of Coalition for Inclusive Capitalism, Chairman of Gousto and is a senior advisor to AMG (Affiliated Managers Group, Inc.) and BC Partners. David is a member of YPO and CEO global business organisations and a trustee of and Pro BonoEconomics.

Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee

The audit committee is chaired by Mr Eke and will also be comprised of Mr Reed and Mr Giampaolo. The audit committee is responsible for providing formal and transparent arrangements for considering how to apply suitable financial reporting and internal control principles having regard to good corporate governance and for monitoring external audit functions including the cost-effectiveness, independence and objectivity of the Company’s auditors.

Remuneration Committee

The Remuneration Committee is chaired by Mr Mellon and will also be comprised of Mr Reed and Mr Giampaolo.

Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee is chaired by Mr Reed and will also be comprised of the Board.

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board comprises Ian Smith, Ph.D., Sara Ranjbarvaziri, Ph.D. and Amy Rowat, Ph.D. The three members are highly experienced and seasoned scientists in the fields of cell biology, integrative biology and physiology with strong knowledge surrounding the use of induced pluripotent stem cells (IPSCs). The Scientific Advisory Board assists the Board in making discreet investments within the nascent field of cellular agriculture and synthetic biology.